New Year’s Eve Specials Feature Slew Of Big-Name Artists

With 2019 drawing to a close, the television networks are gearing up to air their New Year’s Eve specials Tuesday night, featuring loads of live performances by well-known artists.

Post Malone is set to join “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2020” on ABC, delivering a headlining performance live from New York City’s Times Square just minutes before the ball drops.

Malone will be joined by additional performers BTS, Sam Hunt and Alanis Morissette, who will be performing for the first time with the cast of the hit Broadway musical “Jagged Little Pill.”

Ciara, Paula Abdul, Kelsea Ballerini, Blanco Brown, Dan + Shay, Green Day, Dua Lipa, Ava Max, Megan Thee Stallion, Anthony Ramos, Salt-N-Pepa and SHAED will also perform on the West Coast celebration of “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve.”

Additionally, Sheryl Crow and Usher will perform on “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve,” live from New Orleans, and the Jonas Brothers will perform live from Miami just after midnight.

NBC‘s New Year’s Eve special will feature performances by country stars Keith Urban, Blake Shelton, and Brett Eldredge as well as X Ambassadors, Julianne Hough, NE-YO, Leslie Odom Jr., Gwen Stefani and The Struts.

Meanwhile, LL Cool J, DJ Z-Trip, Village People, The Chainsmokers, The Lumineers, Florida Georgia Line, Backstreet Boys, Tyga, and The Killers will be among the performers during Fox‘s “New Year’s Eve with Steve Harvey.”

On CNN, Anderson Cooper and Andy Cohen will host performances by Shania Twain, Christina Aguilera, Lenny Kravitz, 50 Cent, and more.

(Photo: Anthony Quintano)

Source: Read Full Article